Redefining Environmental Consultancy

AquaUoS are specialists in sustainable river basin management, flood risk mitigation and river restoration. Our team offer a truly unique consultancy service, connecting industry with academic partners to drive innovation and improve sustainability on environmental projects. 

Our internationally renowned river management team are world leaders in applied hydromorphology and geomorphology, offering process based hydromorphology, hydraulic modelling and survey service using the latest in drone technology. 

We are UKAS ISO 9001 accredited and specialise in delivering complex river restoration schemes and projects. Working with natural processes and natural flood management to deliver sustainable river restoration design.

Our Team

Dr. Neil Entwistle

t: +44 (0)161 295 3394
e: n.s.entwistle@salford.ac.uk

Dr. George Heritage

t: +44 (0)161 295 5121
e: g.l.heritage@salford.ac.uk

Sebastian Bentley

t: +44 (0)161 295 5121
e: s.g.bentley@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Robert Williamson

t: +44 (0)161 295 5121
e: r.j.williamson1@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Simon Hutchinson

t: +44 (0)161 295 2466
e: s.m.hutchinson@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Chiara Benvenuto

t: +44 (0)161 295 5141
e: c.benvenuto@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Ilaria Coscia

t: +44 (0)161 295 7097
e: i.coscia@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Michael Nevell

t: +44 (0)161 295 3825
e: m.d.nevell@salford.ac.uk

Dr. Prasad Tumula

t: +44 (0)161 295 3644
e: d.p.tumula@salford.ac.uk